Unlock Webmix in Free Accounts

Home / Did You Know / Unlock Webmix in Free Accounts
Did you know that the lock symbol on your webmix signifies that you added the webmix to your account, and you are still receiving updates from the original creator? Today’s #ThursdayDidYouKnow will show you how you can unlock that webmix and begin making changes of your own.

If you have a lock on a webmix, you are not able to edit tiles or delete them, which can be problematic with a webmix that you want to customize as your own.

The first step is to press the Share button at the top of the screen. In the side bar, press the Stop Updates button.

Now, your webmix is unlocked and you can make changes. However, note that you will no longer receive updates from the original creator.

Please check our blog category Thursday Did You Know for more info you maybe didn’t know about Symbaloo and visit tutorials.symbaloo.com for all tutorials, tips and tricks.

Is there something else you want to know about Symbaloo and how to use it? Drop us a line at edu@symbaloo.com, leave a comment here or connect with us through our social media. We’d love to hear from you!