Using the Remove Button

Home / Did You Know / Using the Remove Button
Did you know that the remove button makes it easy for you to drag and drop tiles that you want to get rid of? The remove button also is the only way to delete your entire webmix. Without being aware, you may get in to a situation where you are actually deleting your webmix, not the tile.

When you drag and drop to delete a tile, the process will look exactly as it does below. *Notice that the remove button turns blue when it is ready for you to drop the tile.*

Using the Remove Button

Here you will see a different process, which ultimately results in deleting your entire webmix. *Notice that the remove button remains, but the tile was released anyways.*

If you press the remove button at this point, a pop up will appear asking you if you are sure you want to delete your entire webmix. This is where you must press cancel. No pop ups will ever appear when you are deleting single tiles.

Using the Remove Button

Please check our blog category Thursday Did You Know for more info you maybe didn’t know about Symbaloo and visit tutorials.symbaloo.com for all tutorials, tips and tricks.

Is there something else you want to know about Symbaloo and how to use it? Drop us a line at edu@symbaloo.com, leave a comment here or connect with us through our social media. We’d love to hear from you!